U.S. Department of Education Announces Recognition Status of Nine Accrediting Agencies

U.S. Department of Education

October 28, 2021
  • Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (ABHES).
  • American Bar Association (ABA).
  • Association of Theological Schools (ATS).
  • American Osteopathic Association (AOACOCA).
  • American Psychological Association (APACOA).
Additionally, the SDO notified the following agencies that within 12 months, they must come into compliance with the specific criteria outlined in the SDO’s letter and submit a compliance report to the Department. If recognition is renewed following a decision on the compliance report, the period of recognition will not exceed five years from the date of today’s SDO decision.
  • Accreditation Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (ACAOM).
  • Council on Occupational Education (COE).
  • Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools (TRACS).